Thanks for becoming an “ocean ambassador.“ Everyone can make a difference! Here’s how:

1. Reduce your environmental footprint:  REDUCE, REUSE, RECYCLE.

2. Encourage family and friends to vote for elected officials who pledge to protect the environment.

3. Join advocacy groups and organizations that help to protect our environment. Become a member and a volunteer.

4. Sign petitions that strive to promote living in harmony with Mother Earth.

5. Consider the well-being of the planet in all your actions. Every effort makes a difference.

Please see below a list of non-profits we are proud to endorse. We encourage you to visit their websites and get involved.

NGOs helping to protect sea turtles and oceans at large:

Oceanic Preservation Society:  www.opsociety.org

Conservation International:  www.conservation.org

Environmental Defense Fund:  www.edf.org

Greenpeace:  www.greenpeace.org

Guy Harvey Ocean Foundation:  www.guyharveyoceanfoundation.org

Jean-Michel Cousteau’s Ocean Future Society:  www.oceanfutures.org

Loggerhead Marinelife Center:  www.marinelife.org

Natural Resource Defense Council:  www.nrdc.org

Oceana:  www.oceana.org

Plant a Fish:  www.plantafish.org

Sea Turtle Conservancy:  www.conserveturtles.org

Sea Turtle.org:  www.seaturtle.org

Sierra Club:  www.sierraclub.org

Wildlife Conservation Society:  www.wcs.org

WildAid:  www.wildaid.org

World Wildlife Fund:  www.worldwildlife.org

NGOs helping to protect sharks:

Shark Alliance:  www.sharkalliance.org

Shark Allies:  www.sharkallies.org

Shark Angels:  www.sharkangels.org

Shark Foundation:  www.shark.ch

Shark Project:  www.sharkproject.org

Shark Rescue:  www.sharkrescue.com

Shark Research Institute:  www.sharks.org

Shark Safe Network:  www.sharksafenetwork.com

Shark Trust:  www.sharktrust.org